Drunk Book Tag

drunk

Hello! So today I’m doing another tag and it’s the drunk book tag. I used to be a huge drinker a couple of years ago, but now I barely touch alcohol. I just don’t like the taste anymore and it’s also not good for my mental health to drink. I still think it’s gonna be fun to do this tag, haha. Let’s just jump into it.

fall-air.jpg

220px-Throne_of_Glass_series

The Throne of Glass series or any Sarah J. Maas books are honestly a guilty pleasure for me. I do see that there are a lot of problems with this series, but I just can’t help but love them. I’m planning on rereading them sometime before I read Kindom of Ash, but I’m not in the mood for fantasy right now so I don’t know when. I’m curious to see if I still like these books.

fall-air.jpg

I don’t think I have an answer to this because I haven’t really read any new adult or college aged book, haha.

fall-air.jpg

71LkLmxqgjL.jpg

For this one I have to go with Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. I liked it at first, but the more I thought about it I liked it less.

fall-air.jpg

MV5BNDVlZWJiMWUtODkxMC00MjNlLWJlZjMtOTRjNTY1M2ViODE4XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyODc3MjY5MjM@._V1_UX182_CR0,0,182,268_AL_

Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton. I read this in one day because it was so good and I could really relate to it. Even though it dealt with a serious theme it had a lot of humour.

fall-air.jpg

Another one I don’t have an answer to. I almost never read smutty reads, so I can’t answer this.

fall-air.jpg

51FPxsZIj0L._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Probably Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn. I don’t read a lot of mystery/thrillers, but I read this and it kinda took me by surprise. I’m not good at guessing endings either so yeah.

fall-air.jpg

THERE ARE SO MANY!!!! I have no idea how to choose just one. Maybe Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo or From Twinkle, With Love by Sandhya Menon.

fall-air.jpg

 

All I can think about is Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I DNF’ed this at the half point of the book. I just found it boring and it did not live up to the hype.

fall-air.jpg

51c+lGo7zdL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

It’s not often I cry when I read books or just in general really. But Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare breaks me every time I read it. I reread it in may and I just sobbed for hours and hours.

fall-air

I love the hardback of Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi. The design on the naked cover is so beautiful. I still have yet to read this book, but I can’t wait to read it.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

That’s it for this tag! I hope you enjoyed my answers. I’m not tagging anyone, but if you want to do it feel free to do it.

Until next time

johanne

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.